Shoalhaven District Pictorial History

Author(s): Roger Coombs

Travel & Pictorial

The City of Shoalhaven is a local government area in the south-eastern coastal region of New South Wales. The area is approximately 200 kilometres south of Sydney. The Shoalhaven is a vast area, stretching some 160 kilometres north to south and encompassing 49 separate towns and communities. Home to over 100,000 people, the Shoalhaven is a region of enormous cultural, geographic and historic diversity. This Pictorial History Shoalhaven District covers Berry, the Nowra area, inland Kangaroo Valley, the coastal townships from the Shoalhaven River to Point Perpendicular, Jervis Bay, Sussex Inlet and the Milton and Ulladulla districts. For today's residents of the Shoalhaven City Council, proclaimed on 13 July 1979, there are many things in the district from which to draw a sense of justifiable pride. Well served with the range of amenities, Shoalhaven City has a busy central business district in Nowra, satellite commercial centres in Milton and Ulladulla, in Berry and in the smaller centres scattered throughout the 4500 square kilometres of land area it occupies. Stretching from Shoalhaven Heads to the holiday hamlet of North Durras, the Shoalhaven is a region of remarkable cultural, social and natural diversity, making it unique in so many ways.


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780987606761
  • : Kingsclear Books
  • : Kingsclear Books
  • : January 2014
  • : ---length:- '21'width:- '30'units:- Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Roger Coombs
  • : Paperback
  • : 144